Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[January 05, 2003 - 7:09 p.m.]
non-Monogamy

This probably deserves a longer entry, but I don't have the inclination or the energy right now...

However. C and I had a long conversation last night about seeing other people; things like if we were to have sex with other people, would we want those people to be "friends" or anonymous aquaintances? And other things: boundary settings, possible sceanarios etc. The general outcome is that we're not going to be monogamous. Which pleases me greatly :-) Not because I'm desperate to have sex with anyone else, it just feels right to identify myself as something other than monogamous. I was monogamous with my ex for close to five years, so it's not as if I'm talking without experience (and I've only been sexually active for six years, so that was a significant proportion of my sex life so far ;-)

Anyhow, we're not going to be doing anything about it (so to speak) just yet, but it feels really good to be talking it through (ongoing) and being so honest with each other. I know I can seperate sex and emotional attachment, having done that with 4 out of my 6 sex partners, so I'm not worried about becoming emotionally screwed up by it. Although I was single for all of those experiences, and I'm not yet sure how it'll feel to (for example) see my sweetie getting a BJ from another woman. I suppose I'll just have to wait and find out ;-)

Exciting times :-) :-) I absolutely cannot wait until C's birthday and the visit to Secrets :-)

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.