Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[April 29, 2003 - 12:57 p.m.]
Muzak

Unpacking & organisation are still progressing slowly chez me. The studio is still an obstacle course, as we have �200 worth of IKEA "Ivar" floor-to-ceiling shelving just stacked up on the floor still. Jerry thinks it's the 'nads because she gets to climb everywhere; it's pissing me off because a nighttime trip to get a glass of water results in multiple stubbed toes and the occasional splinter in the calf.

However, we put up the 3 CD racks last night, which should hopefully be enough to hold all our CDs and videos. When he was unpacking his videos I saw that C has a copy of Jesus Jones' Big in Alaska, which I had but is probably lost round at my parents' house.

So we put it on for a laugh. Jesus Jones were probably the first band I was completely crazy about. When most of my friends were into boy bands I was first lusting after Jesus Jones' oddly-barneted bass player. Then I got into the Manic Street Preachers in a big way when I was about 14 - I had the spray-painted t-shirts, white jeans, eyeliner and everything. Then the MSPs turned from glam punksters into a bunch of dull, pie-eating communists and I lost interest. Nicky Wire, how could you let yourself go like that? *sniff*

Funny how I always fancied the bass player. Same with Alex James of Blur, and it was he who inspired me to start playing. Shame I didn't keep it up (my bass is in the storage until while I try to bring myself to sell it). And Matt Osman of Suede. Mmmm, snakehips.

Anyway, then we put on an NME 2002 preview video I found, featuring Andrew WK and Rival Schools. What happened to Rival Schools? Their album was great!

I am quite into The Darkness at the moment. And Justin Timberlake. Let it not be said that I don't have divergent musical tastes.

Let it also not be said that I don't use double negatives.

Gah, will people please stop finding my diary by searching for "cute pregnant women". Eeeeeeeee!!!

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.