Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[June 04, 2003 - 6:02 p.m.]
Interviews

I wouldn't recommend having two job interviews in one day, after 4 hours' sleep and when you're high on painkillers. Especially not when the job you really want is the second interview of the day.

By the time 2pm rolled around, I was sleepy and dizzy and dazzled from reading a glossy magazine in the sun. I don't think the interview went well, even though the managing director was present and said "See you soon" when I left. I'm not getting my hopes up. Nope nope nope.

The first interview was OK, but I don't think I'm right for the job. I told the interviewer this, and she agreed; but she still wants me to come in again tomorrow to spend an hour doing technical stuff for them. I think I'd like the job, and the company is one of the ones a veteran dot.commer like me would love to have on her CV, but I'm not sure I'm right for them. We'll see.

I think a guy was checking me out at the bus stop outside Victoria station when I was on my way home. However, he was the sort of guy I'd normally see and think he was gay - trendy mohican hair with bleached tips, tight-tight muscle vest, leather biker jacket and very low-slung jeans. I was standing at the bus stop in my most mannish suit, hair up and reading the latest Gay Times; but no, there's no way I'd ever pass for anything other than a very short, very curvy, girl. But still, he was checking me out. I thought at first he was eyeing my rucksack. He undeniably circled me a couple of times and tried to catch my eye. I merely hid behind my magazine.

Dammit, why can't I be bolder in social situations?

The lead developer in the second interview was cute. I want to work there. Not just because of the cuteness quotient of the developers, you understand... (though I'll admit that the thought of shagging my way across another development floor has been briefly entertained in my filthy mind).

:-)

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.