Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[April 09, 2003 - 1:49 p.m.]
Pizza :-/

My belly is doing the "You're about to get your period!" dance: nauseous, a dull ache in my belly, bloated feeing round back. I've had The Pain That Put Me In A&ETM twice this week, but not as severe as before (enough to make me take Paramol, though). Once on the left and once on the right. I have the 10th April circled in my diary - regular as clockwork.

Being a woman sure is strange. Just why are we tied to the moon like that?

The 3 guys who do the films here are busy writing a script for none other than Sylvia Saint. Yep, The Sylvia Saint. Apparently she's going to be going on location with them in Portugal in June. Everyone is really excited, and they're writing a lesbian epic for her.

To the god of employment: please let my boss decide that it's a good idea to take me to Portugal too, because they're going to need loads of Behind-the-Scenes footage, aren't they? Even if it was only for a week. Pleasepleaseplease!

I'm not quite sure what I'd do if I met Sylvia Saint. Probably pass out. I was really excited when I met Sophie Evans last November, and I hadn't even heard of her before! Whenever we have models in the office, even if they're not famous ones, I still get excited about meeting them. They're so glam in an utterly tasteless way.

We had some models in the studio the other day filming adverts for The Adult Channel. They were as thick as pigshit but damn did they look like real-life Barbie dolls, all long blonde crimped hair, St Tropez tan and pneumatic tits.

Anyway. I'm afraid my resolution to go jogging hasn't really panned out so far. Twice this week I've intended to go, but left work with the horrible Pain and felt like shit by the time I got home. But, I have been going for walks instead. Last night I walked home from the tube station instead of getting the bus, which is a 35 minute walk. This morning I also walked to the tube station, and from now on (unless it's pissing with rain) I'm foregoing the bus every day.

Unfortunately, last night I fell down at the food hurdle. I couldn't face yet another bowl of wholewheat pasta & tomato sauce, so C & I ordered out for pizza. We get pizza delivered from this place called Basilico, and their pizzas aren't the lard-based American style ones (like Pizza Hut or Domino's), but rather thin Italian ones without loads of cheese. So I don't feel too bad about eating them. Even so... :-/

But it's not all bad. C & I seem to have become king and queen of the spontaneous quickie, what with Saturday's kitchen episode, and then last night's unsheduled 69 while waiting for the pizza delivery guy to turn up. Maybe it was the thought that the door buzzer would sound while we were both naked? Fortunately it didn't!! (Although, if the pizza delivery guy was cute....)

Talking of cute guys, our quest for a cute guy is still not forthcoming. I don't think either of us envisaged just how difficult this would be... It's not as if we've had no responses (we've had loads!) but they've almost universally been unsuitable: unattractive guys; older guys (we specify 20-39, but we've had a lot of responses from guys considerably older); guys who give us a mobile phone number but then request that we don't call because they don't want their wife to find out; guys who only mention me in their email; guys who say they're only "orally bi"; guys who don't mention being bi at all... The list goes on and on. There have been some positive messages, but a lot of them have sort of petered out after a few emails back and forth. The couple who contacted us have yet to reply to our email from a few days ago - I suspect that was because she was bi, he was "manually bi", and we may have scared them off by mentioning that we enjoy using a strap-on. Ho hum.

Heh, when I was single I didn't seem to have this much of a problem, but then I wasn't looking for a bi guy, and I wasn't as picky as we're having to be now (since we have the tastes of two people to consider).

It's a tricky business, this sex thing...

Someone in soc.sexuality.general recently posted that he thought people seek multiple partners out of "laziness", because they can't be bothered to explore all avenues with just one partner. All this hard work is laziness?? LOL ;-)

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.