Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[April 15, 2003 - 5:55 p.m.]
Weekend

I've had a really weird couple of days, and haven't felt much like writing. Well - I actually wrote quite a legthy entry on Monday, but

didn't put it up. Just as well - it was sort of bitter and ranty. I finished up a nice weekend feeling disappoined and a bit depressed, and I suppose I'm still feeling a bit low now. The stupid thing is, I'm feeling low over things which aren't within my control, so I shouldn't be getting wound up about them.

A combination of reading some of the responses to my survey, and some

of the emails we've had in response to our personal ads, makes me appreciate just how much C understands me and where I'm coming from. OK, so the guys answering our ads are probably just saying what they

think I (we) want to hear, but I'm still disheartened at having to delete so many responses that go on about "wanting to pamper a lady" or "I can go all night and I love giving O to completion". Yawn.

As you may have guessed, there's still not much forthcoming from our ads. We're both looking forward to next week, when C will hve finally got rid of his flat and we'll be better off, so we can start going to clubs and maybe trying to meet people there (although since we're both quite shy IRL, I'm not sure how we'll get on...).

It's a dumb thing to get down about, but I'm quite disappointed at how hard it's been to find other people like us. All we want is to meet another couple, or some guys, who are in their 20s or 30s, into the same things as us, and similarly open-minded. All we've had so far is a cohort of 40-something wannabe-Casanovas, looking to cheat on their wives; or the occasional couple (usually with a bi girl) who are scared

away the moment we tell them what we're into.

I suppose I'm just having a "you and me against the world" kind of

moment.

Anyway, the weekend was cool. C and I spent most of Saturday and Sunday

round at his place, sorting out his stuff into piles: stuff to take to

mine, stuff to throw away, stuff to put into storage, and stuff to give

to charity. We have a man&van coming round at 9am (ick) this Saturday to

help us take the stuff to the various locations. I'm looking forward to

having a washing machine in my home for the first time!! (and a live-in

bloke, too, of course ;-)

On Saturday night we went out to a local family-run Italian place that

I've been intending to take C to for ages. It's been open since 1952 at

least (probably longer) and used to be a soda fountain/ice-cream

parlour. It still has a 1960s 7" single jukebox and a 1950s Coca-Cola

vending machine. We had red wine, olives and diet-destroying spaghetti

& meatballs.

All the packing and organising we've done recently means we haven't had

any serious fooling-around time recently. I slipped C a quick blowjob

while we were packing on Saturday, which was fun, but on Saturday night

we were too drunk and full to do anything except pass out. Most of our

evenings recently have been filled with organising the move, and last

night we had to do some stuff for a visit by his parents in two weeks'

time. Tonight we're going to seem my friend's band Plastik play in

Soho. C & I promised last night that we'll find the time to have a

proper 'session' this week, since I'm hankering after something more

substantial than vanilla sex, and things like that take time... :-)

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.