Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[May 02, 2003 - 12:01 p.m.]
Sleepover

I feel refreshed after my night over at KT's house. It was nice to spend an evening (& night) in a house full of girls. Blonde girly-girls at that.

KT lives with two friends - one who is beautiful, thin, and really nice; and another who is beautiful, thin, and a complete flake. Girl #2 is dating Girl #1's brother, very seriously, but their relationship is weird and it causes a lot of tension in the house. Girl #2 stays with her boyfriend quite often and tends to treat the girls' house as a hotel. It pisses the other two off, because she doesn't pull her weight in housework etc. And they're not "housemates", they're friends from University, so the other two feel neglected. It's quite interesting to see how being with her boyfriend has changed the dynamic of the three girls' friendship. Personally, I don't think her & the boyfriend's relationship is very healthy - they seem to thrive on arguing; he seems to like her mainly because she's gorgeous (he's a rich city-type and I think he sees her as a bit of a trophy); and he's blatently a commitmentphobe, when she's looking for that 'all-important' ring. But who am I to judge?

In another veil of incest, these three friends have a fourth best friend from University, who lives up in Barnet with her boyfriend. KT's boyfriend is this friend's brother. Confused?

I have always been a fifth friend orbiting round the other four. I'm very close to KT, but not so much the others.

Anyhow. Last night KT & I & Girl #1 sat around drinking red wine and watching TV; then KT & I went upstairs and she showed me her strap-on (mine's bigger than hers, har har) and talked about all things kinky. Because things are like that out in the 'burbs.

We're going to try and make 'sleepovers' a semi-regular thing. Stratford is quite convenient for me to get to/from work.

Unfortunately, the only downside to the whole thing was that after I said goodbye to KT at Tottenham Court Road, I sat down on a damp seat on the tube (it was raining heavily this a.m.) and didn't realise until I got to North Acton. I now have a musty-smelling behind.

In other news, C & I have a date with the gay couple on May 10th!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :-) :-) :-)

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.