Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[May 05, 2003 - 5:41 p.m.]
Bad weekend

I am having a pretty weird weekend. A weekend I'd like to forget about ASAP. Unfortunately, it being a Bank Holiday weekend, I have a few more hours to go before it's over.

I'm not sure if I'm going to write about everything that's happened this weekend. For a change, I actually feel like keeping something to myself. But knowing me, I'll probably divulge at a later date. Therapy, you see.

However, the one thing I will tell you is that this morning I rushed Jerry to the emergency vet in Richmond. She's OK, and she's going to be coming home tomorrow, but not before running up a �450+ bill.

At this point I'm probably supposed to say that it's "all worth it", but I know it's not. She's just a scrap of Heinz 57 moggy from Battersea Dogs' Home, who covers my flat in cat hair and vomit and wakes me up at 5am every morning, and who raises equal amounts of love and ire in me. But I'm still going to pay that �450+ bill, because home just isn't home without her.

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.