Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[May 12, 2003 - 3:39 p.m.]
The date in full...

OK, so I'm getting butterfiles in my stomach all over again, from just writing this ;-)

On Saturday, during the day, C & I went out to High Street Kensington to buy clothes & for C to get a couple of new piercings. We went to H&M where I got a pair of jeans, then Zara where C got some t-shirts, and finally Gap, where he got a nice little denim jacket. Afterwards, we went to see Duncan at the Bodyworks and C got his other nostril and other nipple pierced. He's now got both nipples and both nostrils pierced, as well as his navel. I was thinking about getting something done, but since I'm going to be hospitalised in a few weeks I thought I should leave it - I'd only have to take the jewelery out and try to put retainers in.

(Celeb spot: we saw the guys who play Lee and OB in the soap Hollyoaks in High St Ken, talking loudly and attracting loads of attention from teenage girls).

We were due to meet the gay couple - let's call them Bill & Ben - at 8.30pm in a bar in Soho. We didn't get home from High St Ken until about 6.30pm, and by then we were both as nervous as hell. So we ate, got ready, thought about bailing out a few times, finally got on a bus to town at 8.20pm and sent the guys a text to say we were going to be late. Fortunately they hadn't bottled out either ;-)

We recognised them as soon as we walked into the pub, and they were heaps better looking than their photo. Not that their photo was bad, but in the flesh they were gorgeous. Bill (the gay one) was about 5'11'', slim & boyishly cute; Ben (the bi one) was 6'3", very slim, fit & tanned.

Anyway, we had a couple of drinks and chatted a bit nervously at first, starting with the usual smalltalk, then getting round to s-e-x and what we were all looking for. After about an hour, they asked if we'd like to go home with them.

C & I had agreed beforehand that we wouldn't go home with them if they asked, not just because I had my period, but also because he was feeling self-conscious because he hasn't had a chest wax for ages. And there's that whole "not on a first date" thing too. So we said no, but it was a real bummer because they were both far cuter than we were expecting and we were really into them.

Well, they didn't seem put out (not even by my excuse - but then Bill is a doctor so I guess he's used to such things!), and asked if we'd like to go to some bars with them instead. We were up for it, so they took us to a few more places - The Yard & Village Soho, if I remember correctly. As the alcohol flowed we all got a bit bolder and the conversation got explicit at times. Bill, who was shy at first, got more and more flirtatious with C as the night wore on. By the time we were in the last bar he was copping a feel whenever he could. I wasn't quite as bold, and didn't flirt with Ben, although I got the impression that he was interested in me (as far as I could tell, seeing as he was that much taller than me and eye contact was impossible, LOL). I think they were both into C, though, and Bill especially kept on asking him questions and generally being very touchy-feely. I actually found it easier to talk to Bill, probably because it was obvious he wasn't interested in me. Funny how it's always more awkward to talk to someone you have a raging metaphorical stiffy for... ;-)

I got the impression that Bill is very into the idea of going with C because it'll be C's first time. Ben is still into women, and Bill told me about a few encounters that Ben had had with prostitutes since they've been together (sounds familiar, LOL). Bill said I sounded like the world's most understanding girlfriend, which I guess I might appear to be, although I think it's more to do with the fact that C & I are pretty evenly matched in matters of perversity. I told Bill about my strap-on and he said that it might be cool to be fucked by a woman.

After the last bar, we went into G-A-Y at the Astoria. I was worried that I wasn't going to get in, but there were quite a few girls going through the doors, even if the doorman stopped me and gave me a critical look-over before letting me in.

G-A-Y was pretty much how I'd imagined a gay club to be - cheesy music, loads and loads of cute guys wearing not many clothes, and a really friendly, unpretentious atmosphere. We all went onto the dancefloor and attempted some drunken dancing, before retiring to the side of the room to watch Girls Aloud. I got a huge kick out of Bill flirting with C. C really enjoyed the attention. I feel a bit bad for not flirting more with Ben, but I was still feeling quite nervous. I'm not 100% sure if he fancied me or not (I was a bit paranoid that he'd think me too fat), but C reckoned he did.

Anyhow... we all left about 3am and went our seperate ways. C & I were buzzing afterwards. I think C enjoyed the attention a lot more than he thought he would, and I got a huge kick out of seeing him being flirted with by two hot guys.

We stayed in bed, sleeping on & off, until about 3pm on Sunday. C & I were on a high all day, enjoying that "I had a fantastic date last night" feeling. Funny, but it felt exactly the same as it did when I was dating solo. I could get used to this dating as a couple thing ;-)

We sent them an email last night thanking them for a fantastic time and asking if we can see them again. They wrote back this morning saying they'll be free on the 25th May (the fact that Bill's a doctor means he gets sporadic time off), so we're going to write back tonight and say we're free then. I can't wait :-)

I have no idea what the next encounter will be like. I like the idea of doing a straight swap, among other things... ;-)

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.