Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[May 23, 2003 - 4:58 p.m.]
Chut up!


Which Donnie Darko character are you? by Shay

So I just watched Donnie Darko for the ...fifth? time. OK, doesn't sound like many, I know, but I saw it twice in the cinema. I'm in awe of that film. If I was still a film student, I'd be writing reams and reams on it. I'm fascinated by the significance of Charita Chen, and the guy in the red tracksuit.

I love the scene where Donnie takes Charita's earmuffs off, telling her that one day everything will be better for her; and then walks down the street wearing the earmuffs. My favourite scene is probably the one where Donnie & Gretchen are in the cinema, watching Evil Dead.

Hell, I probably would write an essay on Charita Chen, if I could remember how to start those things. And if there was a point. Damn, I should have stuck with one of my other plans, done a PhD and become a chartreuse-sporting film professor, like Elizabeth Caughie.

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.