Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[May 28, 2003 - 8:42 a.m.]
Glands up

So yesterday I woke up with a slightly sore neck. I thought I'd slept badly (my pillows are quite crap).

This morning I woke up with a sore neck - and a slightly tender, swollen gland on the right side, just below my ear. Great. This is my body saying "Hah! This'll teach you a lesson, you hussy!".

C reminded me that I'd spent a significant amount of time on Sunday swapping saliva with a doctor. A doctor who works in a hospital, with lots of sick people. Bah.

I don't feel unwell otherwise, just a bit tender in the neck area. Stoopid gland.

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.