Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[June 09, 2003 - 9:36 p.m.]
First day

Dad: Fine. Home tonight. Large hole in shoulder but nothing bad.

Job: Scary. I fear I may have played myself up in the interview, they seem

to think I'm some sort of senior person. Fifteen minutes after I arrived, the words "more junior people", "near future" and "manager" were mentioned. Yargle.

Upsides to job: Great location just off Carnaby Street. Free meals in a swanky canteen. Nice-if-bantery (male) workmates. Non-contrib pension if I stay there more than 6 months.

Downsides: 9-6. Nine to freaking six!!! Jesus wept. And today I didn't leave until 6.20pm, and I get the impression that's normal (I was the first person to leave).

I hate working at places that not only have long hours, but expect you to work late more often than not.

Ah well. At least I'm working in Soho, and that means I can just fall out of the office and into a bar, without spending half an hour on the tube first.

So very very tired. Goodnight.

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.