Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[June 12, 2003 - 10:12 p.m.]
My day

- In trendy Soho-based post-production houses like the one I'm now employed by, people almost universally have odd names: Jordi. Bumble. Gabbi. Drax. Do their parents somehow know in advance, when they're born, that their progeny will have a career in "meeja"?

- I have yet to be assigned my own desk and PC. I'm sitting at the desk of a holidaying colleague, using someone else's Windows profile. I feel lost. The week after next, this whole operation is moving to another office just around the corner (still in Soho, phew!) so they don't have a desk for me here.

- Moving to a new office means we'll have to trek round the corner for our free lunches, and no more runners running around delivering us lattes. Boo hoo!

- Superdrug on Oxford Street don't have my preferred brand of self-tan. Curses.

- They also don't have any (new) Nair for Men that I saw advertised in Gay Times. C wants it so he doesn't have to go through the horror of having his chest waxed again. If I don't find it by the weekend, the poor lamb's going to have to get waxed (we can't have him hairy for Bill & Ben on the 22nd!)

- I blew �30 on 3 t-shirts for work at lunchtime.

- I too need a wax.

- I have been trying to install a WikiWiki at work, and failing miserably. These people need some sort of intranet and documentation system, and dammit I'm going to give them one!!! If I can.

- C just asked me, via email, if I'd ask the girl who does our waxing if she'd go out for a drink with him. I've told him to pick up his own damn girlfriends! The cheeky git.

Of course, if she freaks out and tells him no, and thinks he's being a cheating bastard, then we'll both have to find another salon to go to ;-)

- I have been emailing the Colleague Whom I Shagged. You know the one, from back at the mobile company. He's suggested we go out for dinner sometime. Yep, you can guess my ulterior motive here.... (although I have no idea if he'd go for me again, especially not now I'm attached... ;-)

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.