Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[June 14, 2003 - 1:34 p.m.]
Content

Lunch yesterday was grilled salmon fillet, minted new potatoes and dill & creme fraiche sauce.

After work, C & I had a quick pint in Soho, then went to Clapham common. They had temporarily cleared it of Tory MPs (har har) and Xfm were doing an outdoor screening of Wayne's World (party time! excellent! etc). We took some sandwiches, a blanket and a bottle of wine and sat and enjoyed the sunset and the music. And the hoardes of cute people milling about. And I got a helium baloon and did that thing where you make your voice all squeaky.

All pretty cool.

I've just got back from my bikini wax, and C has just headed off to get his chest done. Yes, he's getting waxed by the cute salon girl he was talking about asking out for a drink the other day. I doubt he'll ask, though, because he claims he was only kidding (uh-huh ;-)

This afternoon we're mooching off into Soho because allegedly there's a festival on. I know it's definitely on tomorrow, but I think it's on today too. I hope it is, because I'm going to see my Dad tomorrow.

C is waiting for a text or a call from a girl he's been emailing for a couple of weeks. She's visiting her boyfriend in London for the weekend and wants to meet C, but she's not sure when she's free. So he might be sloping off at some point this afternoon.

The weather is Scorchio! and I am very very content today :-)

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.