Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[June 23, 2003 - 12:27 p.m.]
Non-orgy

Oh well. Yesterday didn't happen. C bottled out with only 3 hours to go. I wish we'd talked about it more fully before, but basically he doesn't fancy Bill & Ben, and doesn't feel close enough to them to want to play with them.

So I, cowardly like, sent Ben a text message apologising profusely and saying that "something had come up" and we were going to have to cancel. And then C & I spent the afternoon talking it over, with me moping initially (because, as you know, I was really looking forward to it) but getting over it eventually. I guess I have difficulty balancing what my gut wants (i.e. the orgy) with what I'm conditioned to think (i.e. that it's bad for me to pine over other men when I have a sexy boyfriend whom I love).

However, C is encouraging me to go back to Bill & Ben and asking if they'd be OK with just me seeing them. They're such lovely people that I'd hate to lose contact with them. I just hope they're not offended that C isn't up for being with them.

Anyhow.

I am off work today because later on I'm going to the dentist for my first round of treatment (my first fillings ever - woo! And they're not even regular fillings, they're weird ones that go on the front of my teeth). I decided to take the whole day off because I thought I'd be sleeping on today. Ah well.

I had a letter from BUPA (private health insurers) today offering me a special discounted rate because - get this - I apparently live and work in the countryside. The letter literally looks like this:

Miss L. P-----

[My Address]

LONDON

SW11 XXX

For people like yourself, who live and work in the coutryside, your health is one of your most valuable assets.

Substantial savings on standard BUPACare rates for NFU [National Farmer's Union] Farmer and Grower Members

etc

Yeah, I'm really going to be a farmer when I live in frigging INNER LONDON.

I don't think I'd want such a bunch of idiots looking after my health in the first place. Doh!

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.