Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[June 26, 2003 - 10:01 p.m.]
Stuff for Thursday

The other night C turned to me in bed and said, in the same voice he'd used to tell me about the Incident with the Prostitute (so I said "Argh! You're talking in the prostitute voice! Stop it!") that he & K had been emailing a lot over that day, and confessed that they're quite taken with each other, and that they hope they might take it further (circumstances permitting).

Again, I am curiously cool with it, even excited. Call me strange. I am jealous, though - but not jealous in the way you'd think. Jealous that he's got that whole new-person-butterflies-in-the-stomach thing going on.

They're going to go to a club called Perversion next Friday, with K's boyfriend and a big group of her friends (so it's not a "date" per se). I was invited too, but I'm nervous about going to a hyper-gothy club night, and I think C should have an evening out without me.

Meanwhile, back in my life, Bill & Ben have not replied to our email. I am stiffening my upper lip and thinking that it's because of Bill's shift pattern at the hospital, and he & Ben haven't had any time to talk about what happened; however the realist part of me thinks it's because they're no longer interested. C says I can always meet someone else, but I'm in that "But they won't be as cute as them!!! And besides, how the hell am I going to meet another gay couple?"-WAAAAH-woe-is-me stage. Sniff sniff.

God-fucking-dammit, when you've had a gay couple, your average solo straight guy just doesn't appeal in the same way as before. I have spoiled myself.

Tonight I am meeting with a colleague (female) from back at the mobile internet company. Well, she's not from there any more - they made her redundant a few weeks back. Next week she starts at the BBC, doing spiffy 3G things. Neat!

To that end, this entry may not go up until some time this evening, or tomorrow evening, or later. If at all.

Addendum: Men. Summertime. Less clothes. Cute boys in jeans and skinny t-shirts, with spiky hair, sauntering around Soho of a sunny lunchtime. I am in lecher's heaven working round here. If only I was less mingy/dumpy/possessed of a terrible dress sense/shy. Ho hum.

*Plus*, it has to be said, that this post-production house employs a particularly fine variety of runner. And when you've got exploited school- and college- leavers at your beck and call, it's nice if they're eye-candy-licious, don't you think?

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.