Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[November 05, 2002 - 4:52 p.m.]
Nuts and nuts

So I get this email from my mother:

It was lovely to see you again on Sunday and to meet [C]. We both liked him. Nice quiet lad! Do you think I should start saving up to buy a hat??

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooooooo!!!

Nuts.

And talking of nuts: C went to the local GP's surgery yesterday for a general checkup, and mentioned to the nurse that he's thinking about getting a vasectomy. She apparently looked a bit perplexed, and told him that they'd probably need him to get counselling before they referred him, which is pretty weird because my GP (from the same practice) didn't tell me that. But then, the nurse could just be wrong - I doubt she's had many childless men ask her about vasectomy. I know I was the first childless woman to ask my GP about sterilisation.

But at least C has got the ball rolling (boom boom!).

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.