Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[November 21, 2002 - 10:50 a.m.]
Reviewed!

Woo! I finally got reviewed! And I got 90/100 - go me! I'll probably be taking some of the reviewer's style advice - most definitely working out how to make Ms Page stay put while the entry scrolls. Shit, I'm supposed to be a developer, I'm supposed to know how to do these things ;-) (Actually, I know the syntax, I just have to Potatoshop the images so it's background-able).

And yes, my entries are pretty waffly and overlong sometimes. I need to just cut the crap occasionally. However, I think if I had better memory retention, I'd be writing a lot more. I observe so much during the day that I think would be interesting to note in my diary, and then forget all about it. Like the well-suited city gent on the train last night who was obviously and obnoxiously picking his nose. Or the young man who had collapsed at Holborn tube station on Saturday night, and was lying sprawled (literally) at the bottom of a flight of stairs while several onlookers gawped and a London Underground official barked into his walkie-talkie about needing an ambulance and needing one NOW.

Anyway.

Oh yeah, and the "adult" theme. Hehehe. Yeah, I do wonder how many people find my occasional graphic-ness "too much", but they're not obligated to read. I wonder how many kids stumble across my diary? Someone on soc.sexuality.general observed the other week that teenagers are quite often prudish when it comes to sex, so no doubt those more that way inclined (adults too) will be reading my diary and going "Geez, she puts what where? That's gross!"

I can try to justify myself by saying it's all edjumacational. Uh-huh.

I watched Ring last night - the Japanese original, not any wishy-washy Western remake. It was good, but not really scary (so I thought)... until I got to the last five minutes or so. Then it was aiieeeee creepy-as! Pretty glad I wasn't sleeping alone last night ;-)

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.