Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[December 04, 2002 - 12:38 p.m.]
Well, crap

Aaargh! Aaargh! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAARGH!!!! AAAAARGH!!!!!!

OK, I feel a bit better now.

Just been briefed by him-staying-indoors about the man from British Gas, and what he said.

The man from British Gas, he say: we're not going to cover your boiler because of its position in the kitchen, and the fact that it (and the pump) are hard to access.

He also say: we're refunding the money we already took to cover your boiler and we're getting the hell outta here!

But at least he did fix Monday's fuse-tripping problem, opened a stuck valve on one of my radiators, and showed C how to turn off the immersion heater and get hot water from the boiler instead, all for free.

I am feeling... shitty. I was relying in British Gas covering my boiler and plumbing, because last year my heating broke down and it cost me nearly �600 to repair it, and I didn't want to ever have to fork out that much money again! And now, if anything goes wrong with my boiler, I'm screwed because of the position of two cupboards in my kitchen, which prevent you from "easily" getting at the boiler and the pump. So I either have to 1) remodel my kitchen (with what ���?); 2) get a combi-boiler installed (with what ���?); or 3) suck it up and just pay-as-I-go every time something goes wrong with my heating (with what ���?). WAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!

Fuck fuck fuckity fuck fuck.

Fuck.

On the upside, the gasman reckoned that my boiler is in moderately good nick and that he couldn't see anything *major* going wrong with it in the medium term. It has a pump that's only a year old, after all.

But still.

FUCK!!!

I'll just keep repeating the old mantra: Owning your own home is great. Think how much money you've made on it. Think how proud you were when you bought it. Just don't think about all the fucking bills you've got and how much of a bitch it is to keep up with them on a single income.

*sniff*

Fuck, I should just take that Gibraltar job if I get offered it. Then, I can turn off my heating for good, and every time I get cold I can just phone up work and say "Hey boys, got a trip to Gib [as the interviewer called it] planned for me?". I could even have a year-round tan.

I'm going to go wallow in self-pity now. I think I deserve it.

*sob*

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.