Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[December 06, 2002 - 10:54 a.m.]
Well, not-so-crap

Stuff is better today. Last night I took my hun to my circuit training class as my guest. I think he enjoyed it, and since you can go to my gym on a pay-as-you-go basis (I'm a member, but you can also just pay for each visit instead) he might come to that class more often.

It was pretty funny though. Picture your stereotypically tall, gangly, bespectacled, totally uncoordinated geek trying to keep up with a fast-paced exercise class, and you have my sweetie. He was standing behind me, and I kept on catching sight of his flailing limbs and nearly wet myself. Too funny!

(Of course, I didn't tell him any of this :-)

Another upside is that despite eating loads of crap in the last four weeks, not having gone to the gym for two, and being convinced that I'm generally flabbier and have put on weight, the scales at the gym told me I'm still 146lbs, which means I've neither gained nor lost. Wahey! And even better, a woman at the gym told me that she reckons those scales are inaccurate, and that they show you being a couple of pounds heavier.

When I went round to C's flat later on that evening, I hopped on his scales (which I know weigh you a couple of pounds lighter), and they told me I was 138lbs. So I'm going to hazard a guess and say my real weight is around the 142-144lbs range. Considering I was 162lbs back in March, I'm doing really well. Go me! :-)

OK, OK, so I said I wasn't going to bore you all with talk of my weight etc. Old habits die hard, I guess.

I need to get myself an electric blanket. I stayed at C's place last night, and he has one. It's woooonderful. Perfect for getting that nasty chill off the bed before you get in. I need one!! I wonder if that's also an acceptable thing to give my mum for Christmas, since she's a total hot-water-bottle fiend (never goes to bed without one)...

Tum te tum. It's Friday. I'm going to be the slacker supremo at work today because my latest shit is going live for V1zzav1 France today. So if you're a French WAP user, you should be able to do some shopping via their WAP portal sometime after 1pm French time. Um, yay.

Jesus, my job is so utterly pointless.

At least it's Friday!!!!

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.