Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[December 07, 2002 - 4:18 p.m.]
Quick Saturday

A quick one for Saturday.

Last night we went to see Donnie Darko again. I fucking love that film. I cried at the end. Perhaps it's a good thing I didn't go into the film industry, because I cry at anything.

C said last night that he wants us to think about moving in together when the lease on his flat runs out in April.

This afternoon, after we'd finally got out of bed (3.30pm) and he'd left to go back to his place for a shower, I put Rival Schools on my CD player, and when Good Things came on I did something I haven't done for a while.

For the first time in six weeks, I jumped on my bed and played air guitar like my life depended on it.

I used to do that all the time, but since he & I started up our pseudo-living together arrangement, I haven't. So in a quick moment of respite, when the only person to see me was the cat, I ruined my furniture and remembered all the things I love about living on my own.

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.