Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[December 20, 2002 - 10:11 a.m.]
Par-tay!

Miraculously, my black mood has lifted. Why? Because it's the last day of work and it's the Christmas party today!!!!

Since the bosses here knew we wouldn't be getting any work done anyway, the party has been moved from 5pm to 3pm. So today's schedule is as follows:

10am: get into office, read email and muck about a bit

11am: go to pub

2pm: return from pub, play office cricket, muck about some more

3pm: PAR-TAY!!!

There is a huge (and I mean huge) box of chocolates next to the coffee machine, so I'll be helping myself to them all morning. My diet has gone to shit (mince pie overload!), but I'm at the "Meh, it's Christmas" stage so I don't care.

And as for tonight: buffet food and rum cocktails. Woohoo! We "traditionally" drink rum cocktails at this company because the company name contains the word "rum", and all our projects are named after rum cocktails (M@itai, C0smos, Be4chcomber etc). Maitai is probably my favourite (cocktail, not software), though I'm warming to Mojito...

I'm sure the company is just being extra-super-nice to us because they're not going to be giving us bonuses, Or we'll be getting incy-wincy ones. I'm not sure when we find out about those, given that it's (for all intents and purposes) the last working day of the month. We'll see, I guess.

Anyhow, I'm off to muck about. Not sure how often I'll be updating over Xmas, since I won't be letting myself go online every day... Hope everyone's Xmas is half-decent, or better ;-)

Oh, and as for LOTR:TTT... I have no idea when I'm going to get the chance to see the first movie (no time!), and hearing that second one can't stand alone... well, that just sends my film student sensibilities bristling ;-) Well, I'll probably wind up getting dragged to see the second before I've seen the first. I'd much rather see Donnie Darko a third time though (I doubt TTT is going to be as magnificent a movie as that ;-)

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.