Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[December 31, 2002 - 2:48 p.m.]
End of year clearout

I'll write a usual, long, rambly entry at some point later on, when I'm not round at C's using his little half-size keyboard I can't get used to. Even with my small hands.

I have been tying up loose ends for the end of the year. Doing all those things I've been meaning to do for months but haven't got round to.

The other day I cancelled my contact lens standing order because I know I can get them cheaper than the King's Road optician charges me. I also cancelled my ISP because I don't use the internet from home any more (why bother, when the boy only lives around ther corner, and has broadband? :-)

Yesterday I made an appointment with an FA at my bank for advice on setting up a savings account. And I'm in the process of finding an NHS dentist near here so I can stop being such a scuzzy cow and get my teeth seen to (they're not manky per se, I just haven't been to a dentist for a couple of years and I think I need my wisdom teeth seeing to).

This morning, I went to my GP's clinic for the first time in two years and saw the nurse for a smear. It was almost two years overdue. I hate having smears, but I decided to get it before the year was out or I'd never do it. It was quite disconcerting, the nurse standing there with a spatula full of my cervical tissue, asking me if I was doing anything nice for NYE. Blergh!!! I hate being a girl.

The nurse didn't recognise me. According to my medical records, it's over two years since I saw a doctor or nurse there. I used to be a regular, turning up every 3-6 months with a UTI, or because I was feeling depressed, or for pill refills etc. Once I had my snip and came off the pill, the 'depression' and the UTIs vanished. I'm sure the pill was fucking with me in a big way.

My medical records said that I weigh 60kgs. That's about 132lbs. I didn't suggest that they weigh me and get my current weight - I think I'll just stay 132lbs in the doctor's eyes for a little while longer. I can't believe I was ever that skinny!! Ah well.

The nurse also commented that it's only 12 days until my birthday. I am starting to feel kinda old. Does 26 count as late twenties? Eep!

I know I'm not old really, though. Not in the grand scheme of things :-)

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.