Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[February 05, 2003 - 3:34 p.m.]
Shoes

OK, so maybe I need to go into counselling again to help me resolve those lingering "mother" issues. I get pissed at her (sometimes for no reason) fairly often; maybe I have to exorcise a few demons. I hate it when I can't let go of the past.

Anyhow.

The all-important "Which dress shall I wear to Secrets?" issue is still sort-of unresolved. Weezil advises that I don't wear the long, elegant dress, lest I get mistaken for a hostess (not likely given my vertical and horizontal size, but still...). That thought had occurred to me before, but to be honest, I think I'd quite enjoy putting guys who mistook me for a stripper firmly in their place. I'm such a disciplinarian.

I'd like to wear the shorter dress because it gives me really good cleavage. But I don't have any appropriate shoes, and I'm trying not to splurge at the moment! Well, I have three "maybe" options - the black, kitten-heeled strappies (which wouldn't allow me to wear stockings, and it's going to be cold out); the round-toed, black, fake-snake courts (can look a bit dumpy with a shorter skirt); or the more pointy-toed, burgundy and pink slingbacks (which are the wrong colour, but could look quite quirky with a black dress).

Bah! Too many decisions!

I guess I could go out this weekend and look for a cheapish pair of closed-toed, black heels. And black fishnets or sheer stockings. And I need to book a haircut for the 14th.

Well, your man doesn't turn 30 every day, does he? :-)

I wish I had more esoteric things to write about.

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.