Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[February 09, 2003 - 11:46 a.m.]
Dateless

Yesterday was weird, and disappointing.

C was meant to have a date with a guy; and he was due to call mid-afternoon to arrange things. Well, C and I were out and about during the day (went to the bottle bank, the launderette to dry some sheets, shopping on Oxford Street), and all the time we were waiting for that phone call. It was odd - you know how it is when you're waiting for that hot date to call, getting jumpy every time you hear a phone ring? Well, I was like that, and it wasn't even my date!!

Anyway, he didn't call. We gave up waiting by about 8pm, and spent the evening together instead. This morning there was an email from the guy, saying that he'd had a family emergency and was really sorry. I think he's genuine, because he's asked to re-arrange for the weekend after next.

So, C will have to wait for a while. It's a shame - I was really excited for him. I was thinking how weird it was that I wasn't feeling jealous at all. Just excited ;-)

Today C is coming over to my place, and we're going to clear out my cupboards. I have a lot of junk that's been accumulating over the last couple of years, and C will want some space when he moves in. I'm also going to pick out some clothes and shoes I don't wear any more, and try to sell them on eBay. I have a really nice Karen Millen dress that I've only worn once, and at least 3 pairs of shoes that I don't wear any more. What's not worth selling I'll give away to charity. (Anyone out there a size 14 and a shoe size 4-5 who fancies some clothes? :-)

I'm also going to make a concerted effort to sell my bass guitar and amp. I don't play any more, and it's pointless me keeping them for sentimental reasons.

Whether or not I can find it in my heart to flog my My Little Pony collection remains to be seen ;-)

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.