Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[March 06, 2003 - 3:00 p.m.]
---

I'm feeling less self-pitying today - thanks for the gbook messages to those who left them :-) I went to see my fabulous GP today, who I haven't seen for over two years (when she referred me for my snip). She remembered who I was and even commented on my new hair colour. Impeccable bedside manner ;-)

Well, I told her all about Monday night, and she agrees that I probably have endometriosis. So she's given me a note to take to the Chelsea & Westminster, so I can book an ultrasound at my convenience. She's also going to write a letter to the gynae team at the C&W and get an outpatient appointment for me. That's going to take about 2-3 months to come through (not so bad for the NHS I guess), so I have plenty of time to get a good attendance record at work. They're not very impressed with me taking time off so soon after starting, and I don't want to lose this job :-/

I'm not in pain today, fortunately. I'm not looking forward to my period, though (but who does?). And I haven't been to the gym for weeks and I've eaten two chocolate bars on the last two days. Heh. I'm not doing myself any favours...

Anyhow.

Last night I went and had coffee (C says it was a date but it wasn't! :-) with K, the guy from a few dozen entries ago. The guy who prompted me to ask C in jest if I could have two boyfriends. You know the one.

He was lovely. Cute and sweet and funny. Not sure if I fancied him, though, but I plan to rope him into taking C & I gay clubbing sometime. Hell, he might even facilitate C getting his leg over with another guy (you never know ;-)

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.