Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[March 20, 2003 - 4:44 p.m.]
Tiff

For the first time in a while, C and I have been sending each other soppy text messages and emails. We're going to go see Turin Brakes tonight, and we're both excited about it. Last night I got a bit pissed off at him because he wasn't sure where the tickets were - they were over at his flat, and since his flat is half moved-out of, it's in chaos. So at 9pm last night, after I'd reminded (nagged?) him that he had to go to his place and find the tickets for most of the evening, he went over to his place. Meanwhile, I stewed in the bath and hated myself for nagging.

He found the tickets pretty quickly, though - but by the time he got home I was in bed and feeling pretty sick. This cold has really affected me, although I'm sort of better today. So we missed out on any snuggling time we might have had, which is a shame because before I started feeling quite so ill, I was quite horny.

I think this indicates one sticking point C and I are going to come across - he can be quite the procrastinator, while, when I'm in the mood to get things done, I want them done. I'm not always in that mood, though - for example, I can leave the washing up not done for ages, whereas he can't stand that.

I hate nagging. I hate hearing the reminders coming out of my mouth. But last night I was having nightmare visions of him going over to his flat late at night, not being able to find the tickets, and having to stay there all night trying to find them. And then us ultimately not being able to go to the gig.

I also hate the term 'nagging', because it's only ever applied to women. Apparently men don't nag (yeah RIGHT!!!).

Anyhow. So it all turned out alright in the end, except for the fact that we didn't fuck because he wasn't home when I was horny, and when he was horny I was feeling like death and/or asleep. Oh well.

I'm feeling better today. I'm hoping that seeing Ollie & Gale in the flesh will put us in the mood to tear each others' clothes off once we get home... or even before...

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.