Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[March 24, 2003 - 12:23 p.m.]
Weekend

Today, the weather in London will be mostly SCORCHIO!. It was scorchio yesterday, only C & I didn't realise until we dragged ourselves out of the flat at 3pm. We both made the mistake of wearing winter coats. So we wandered around Clapham Junction coats in hand, then meandered home again through the backstreets. There is something wonderfully attractive about the urbs in warm weather, boys in t-shirts... I really hope this is it until the autumn (I somehow doubt it, though).

Today I'm wearing a work-issue skinny t-shirt and summer jacket, with a scarf just in case it gets cold later. I have to dress lightly for work anyway - the studio is very warm, since we have naked people in here often and you can't have them getting all goosepimply on camera.

I never used to be a summer fan - I used to prefer winter when I could dress up in big clothes and hide away. But last summer was different, with lots of hanging out in pub gardens or the park with C. I am looking forward to more of the same this year...

C and I actually woke up at 6.45am on Sunday for Malaysian Grand Prix. Madness. But it was worth it - I am soooo glad Alonso got to make good his pole position, and Kimi won!!!!!! (And even smiled on the podium! The Iceman melteth!) There's definitely a changing of the guard on the F1 circuit - ciao Michael, make way for the new boys :-)

So, C and I have been emailing someone a fair bit over the last few weeks, a bi guy we contacted through a personal ad. On Friday he sent us some fantastic photos of himself. We're both really keen on him, and last night I was thinking how cool it is when we both sit in front of the computer, composing yet another flirtatious email together. It's that whole butterflies-in-the-stomach new relationship feeling all over again... I'm hoping that something will come of this, because I'm looking forward to doing the whole first-date thing again :-) I loved dating, I loved that time when I was single and had a huge list of guys to juggle, and was never short of a date. I love that I still get to do that now :-) :-) :-)

I think things are going to progress slowly with this guy, which suits me fine. Unfortunately, I haven't heard from K for ages :-( Ah well.

I must phone the salon and make an appointment for a bikini wax.

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.