Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[May 30, 2003 - 5:09 p.m.]
Freaky moment

I had a freak-out moment earlier. I was sitting in the park, next to the Peace Pagoda, reading Girlfriend in a Coma. I'd got to the bit where people start laying down in the street and sleeping, and dying in their sleep. I was completely engrossed. I'm sure I'm not the only person who gets so engrossed in books that I forget the world around me.

Anyway, I looked at my arms, decided I was getting a bit pink, and started to get up. Then I noticed all these people lying around on the grass and on the benches, sleeping in the sun.

For a split second I forgot that I wasn't "in" the book. Freaky.

Of course, what do you expect in a city park on a sunny Friday lunchtime?

Lots of men in shorts in the park.

I am making tomato & mescarpone pasta sauce. Jerry is stalking pigeons remotely. I think if I don't start doing something work-related within the next week I shall go insane!

Tomorrow I start on All Families are Psychotic, and I'm meeting my sister for lunch. Touch�!

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.