Current | Archive and Rings | Guestbook | Email | Notes | Diaryland | My Wishlist | DiaryReview(s)

[July 09, 2003 - 9:20 p.m.]
Stuff

In all honesty, life has been quite dull this week so far.

K (the other girl) won't be around for a few weeks because he boyfriend has had a perineal abcess, which sounds horrible and nasty and painful, and requires her to be nurse for him. However, she's still emailing C, so I hope they won't fall out of touch.

After the fairly low-key weekend we've done pretty much nothing this week (except work). We haven't even planned anything for the weekend, and it's Wednesday already :-) Only thing on the horizon is Asda tonight - woo!!

So. No texts from Mart or The Colleague; no email from KT; no word from Bill & Ben (although I'm sure they're frantically packing to move house, in between Bill's awkward shifts at the hospital and Ben's frequent overseas business trips). No-one loves me *sigh*

(Except C of course ;-)

---

I've just had an email from an old acquaintance of mine who married straight out of University. The email was to announce that her email address is changing from firstname.marriedname@* to firstname.maidenname@*. I guess her divorce is going through, then.

Her soon-to-be-ex husband left her not that long after they married because he felt he'd married too young, and she's been in limbo for two years while she tried to sort things out She's quite a hardcore Christian, and I don't think her particular branch of the godsquad looks too kindly on divorce, even when your spouse is boffing other people.

I sent her an email back saying I was pleased to see the return of [nickname I had for her based on her maidenname]. I hope she doesn't take it the wrong way!! :-)

Seriously, I'm glad she's out of limbo, getting past the whole mess that was her marriage and moving on. Good on her.

---

Kid wins Incredible Hulk soft toy with "willy". Fantastic.

---

Yay!! For a couple of weeks I have been frustrated because everyone here uses IM at work, and I was unable to install MSN Messenger because the bosses are too lame to have set up a proper network account for me with admin privileges on this machine. However, it just occurred to me that maybe Trillian doesn't need admin privileges to be installed and... I was right! IM for meeeee!

(OK... if any of you out there would like to IM me [MSN or Yahoo], please let me know... ;-)

All I need now is proper licences for my software, and a decent computer (I'm still on a temp one). Ho hum.

---

Yay!! (pt 2). I have just scheduled dinner with The Colleague on Monday over IM. The wonders of modern technology! :-)

Miss anything?

Sluttery [August 16, 2003]
Apologies... [July 30, 2003]
Up and down [July 27, 2003]
Poly/bi meet thingy [July 26, 2003]
Office scandal [July 23, 2003]

Design by my own fair hand. Bettie Page picture � Olivia.